About

The American Chamber of Commerce in Canada is a private, non-profit, membership organization dedicated to the expansion of cross-border trade and investment between Canada and the United States. As the Canadian arm of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, it is part of the world’s largest business organization representing the interests of more than 3 million businesses of all sizes, sectors, and regions. The American Chambers of Commerce abroad is part of the U.S. Chamber Federation and includes more than 116 American Chambers of Commerce in 103 countries all around the globe. Its members range from local brick and mortar businesses and local chambers to leading industry associations and large corporations.

Mission:

To contribute to the expansion of cross-border trade and investment opportunities between Canada and the United States, through active development and promotion of economic and political challenges and issues.

AmCham Pacific Chapter Board of DirectorsPacific Chapter Board of Directors:

Chair of the Board
Maria Rajanayagam
Account Manager, Commercial Financial Services, Royal Bank of Canada
Phone: (604) 665-3121
Email: maria.rajanayagam@rbc.com

Secretary
Mr. Daniel Kiselbach
Partner, Deloitte Tax Law LLP
Email: dkiselbach@deloitte.ca

Treasurer
Mr. Michael deBruijn, MA
Partner, Global Transfer Pricing Services, KPMG LLP
Phone: (604) 691-3168
Email: mdebruijn@kpmg.ca

Director
Mrs. Lynne Platt
Consul General, U.S. Consulate General BC
Phone: (604) 642-6669
Email: plattlg@state.gov

Director
Mr. Cecil Abrahams
Campus Provost, Fairleigh Dickenson University
Email: abrahams@fdu.edu

Director
Mr. Greg Timm
President and COO, Pacific Customs Brokers - Canada & US
Phone: (604) 538-1566
Email: glt@pcb.ca

Director
Mr. Johann Starke
President & CEO, FCV Interactive
Phone: (604) 662-8407
Email: johann@fcvinteractive.com

Director
Mrs. Laura Ballance
President, Laura Ballance Media Group
Phone: (604) 637-6645
Email: laura@lbmg.ca

Director
Mr. Andrew Kostiw 
Director, Treasury Management Pacific Region, TD Commercial National Accounts
Phone: (604) 654-0364
Email: andrew.kostiw@td.com 

Director at Large
Mrs. Cheryl Schell
Trade Commissioner - Consulate General, Seattle
Phone: (206) 669-7912
Email: cheryl.schell@international.gc.ca

Director at Large
Mr. Russell Crawford
Partner, US Tax & Cross Border Practice, KPMG Vancouver
Phone: (604) 691-3516
Email: rwcrawford@kpmg.ca